All Content - Copyright © 2015 - Baxter County Government

Effective 7-1-2001 Arkansas Constitutional Amendment 80 Section 19(a)(2) reorganized the court system in Arkansas. Municipal Court became District Court. Also, Circuit, Chancery, Probate and Juvenile Court were all combined into Circuit Court.

District Court is elected county-wide and has civil jurisdiction up to $25,000.00 and small claims jurisdiction up to $5,000.00, non-jury. It also has misdemeanor criminal jurisdiction involving traffic violations such as speeding and other violations of the rule of the road. The court also hears misdemeanor violations such as DWI, petty theft and misdemeanor drug violations. All cases decided in District Court are subject to appeal de novo to Circuit Court.
District Court
District Judge Van Gearhart
301 East 6th St., Suite 130
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Office: 870-425-3140
Fax: 870-425-8470
Baxter County, AR
Official Web Site Of Baxter County Government
Baxter County, AR - County Map
Baxter County Government Baxter County Government Baxter County Government Baxter County Government
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. To 4:30 p.m.
Office Hours