All Content - Copyright © 2014 Baxter County Government
Baxter County Info
Baxter County is located in the north central section of Arkansas and is approximately 600 square miles. Baxter County has elevations ranging from 800 to 1,400 feet. Baxter County was formed on March 24, 1873, from parts of Fulton, Izard, Marion and Searcy Counties and was named for Elisha Baxter, then the Governor of Arkansas. Mountain Home is the County seat.

Intake Number: #3355
Date Found: 10-20-2014
Sex: Female

See More Pets At The
Baxter County Animal
Control Facility
Lost Your Pet?
State Links
Arkansas - Government

Arkansas - Tourism

Arkansas Department Of Finance & Administration

Arkansas State Police

Arkansas Game & Fish Commission
Business Directory Links
Meetings & Announcements
Links To Other County Related Websites
Baxter County Road & Bridge

Baxter County Library

Baxter County Regional Airport

Baxter County Sheriff

Baxter County Assessor

Baxter County Juvenile Services

Baxter Day Service Center

Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District

Baxter County Fair

Baxter County Master Gardeners

Baxter County Conservation District
Weather Forecast†|†Weather Maps
Storm Preparedness Information
Click here to find links to topics such as safe rooms, rebuilding and repairing structures to make them more storm-resistant, different types of roofs, and dealing with mold. The site also has links to the ADEM Safe Room Rebate Program, the Arkansas Attorney Generalís office, Home Builders of Arkansas and more.
Baxter County Judge, Mickey Pendergrass, along with other county, city and state officials, participated in the October 15th ribbon cutting ceremony for the new Norfork bridge, which spans 500 feet over the North Fork of the White River.
2014 North Central Arkansas Emergency Preparedness  Fair
At the Baxter County Fairgrounds
Saturday October 25th 10am - 3pm
Baxter County, AR
Official Web Site Of Baxter County Government
Baxter County, AR - County Map
Baxter County Government - Home Page Baxter County Government - Home Page Baxter County Government - Home Page Baxter County Government - Home Page
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. To 4:30 p.m.
Office Hours
Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Norfork Bridge Dedication